Dream House: Another Biased Review!

I had to be true to my blog. There is no way I can do a critical review of Marzia Bisognin’s book Dream House. I literally had held the book close to my chest when it had arrived for several minutes! I kept muttering to myself “I am so happy” that my mom was almost having doubts if I had gone crazy or something for chanting like I was possessed! ๐Ÿ˜›

dscn0241

If you haven’t read my previous blog posts then you probably don’t know that I am a huge fan of Marzia Bisognin and her YouTube videos.

It felt so real! Having the book with her name on it and holding it! Obviously watching her videos, knowing her makes you feel special virtually but having a tangible book in my hands written by Marzia makes me closely feel the existence of her! It is similar to owning merchandise of your favorite band or artist and feeling like you belong to them.

Anyways, let’s talk about the book!

dscn0242

I would not like to give any spoilers! I will just give a gist of the book with my overall experience with it. I am only doing so because I feel it is worth a read for all. It is a soft horror, perhaps the reason why it is put under the category of juvenile fiction.

When I started reading the book it was captivating from the first page itself. After the protagonist is left alone at home, with her hosts gone missing without leaving her any notes, I felt as if I had lost memory! Or maybe I felt that it was the protagonist who did but the thought totally possessed me. I kept feeling the piercing need of some detail of the past until the protagonist herself began discovering some of it in the mid section of the book.

dscn0245

Past the midsection, even though predictable you want to learn exactly what is going on and it keeps you hooked till the end of the book. A very simple and mild paranormal novel which feels quite practical and real. It leaves you wondering of the possibilities of spirit existence! I absolutely loved it!

I really think that Marzia as an authoress has a great potential to write more and I would expect her to write more on paranormal topics as I know she fancies it! As a reader, I did not find any glitch or never felt bored while reading at any point. But again, I am a biased reader for this book ๐Ÿ˜›

Find Marzia here: Blog-ย Marzia’s Lifeย YouTube Channel- Marzia

This is not a sponsored post!

7 comments

Leave a Reply

